Formed in 2010, the Autism Advisory Board consists of parents, educators, staff from state and private agencies, attorneys, and people supported by the agency. Each member has a continuous focus on raising the awareness of autism in the community and meeting the needs of individuals with autism spectrum disorder and their families through the development of new services and supports.

autism advisory board
Autism Advisory Board


First row: Cindy Matoon, Wayne FL BOCES Least Restrictive Environment Coordinator; Vicki Secor, Ontario ARC Service Coordinator; Kay Havens, Ontario ARC Service Coordinator; Lisa Bugbee, Ontario ARC Innovative Supports Coordinator — Early Intervention; Diane Van Derwater Ontario ARC Autism and Wellness Manager

Second row: Jodi Holland, Seneca Cayuga ARC Director of Community Services; JoAnn Shepard, Retired Wayne FL BOCES Administrator; Cindy Parker, Midlakes Education Center Principal; Diana Baker, Hobart William Smith Colleges Professor of Education; Timothy Davis, Cornell Coop Ext. 4-H Camp Bristol Hills Administrator; Julie Glynn, Canandaigua City Schools Special Education teacher; Judy Demyda, Ontario ARC Clinic Administrative Coordinator; Bette Somerville, Child & Family Resources CCRR Specialist – Training & ITA; Helen McCabe, Hobart William Smith Director of the Global Initiative on Disability.

Missing from photo: Gia Carroll, AutismUp Community Skills Director; Virginia Giesow, FL DDSO Program Specialist; Joan Lambert, substitute teacher; Sandy Donlon-Landschoot, Seneca County Health Registered Nurse; Sharon Marrella, Parent to Parent NYS, Southern Tier Regional Coordinator; Casey Moore; Margery Rafferty, parent; Sarah Russell, Registered Nurse; Kevin Schoenl, MATT President; Kate Sinicropi, Seneca Cayuga ARC Executive Director for Programs & Services; Stephanie Storms, Wayne FL BOCES Physical Therapist; Kateri Warren, Bloomfield Central School Director of Pupil Personnel Services.